Suits & Cowboy Boots!

Unless your man lives in Texas and has a row of cowboy boots lining the floor of his closet the very first pair of those butt kickers showing up in your mans closet right below all those expensive suits is your first clue he’s having an affair. I know because this is exactly what happened to Mary Hanes in The Women and it is exactly what happened to me.

Mary Hanes friends swarm around her like honey bees and her mother relates a like-kind experience over lunch and gives some to the best advice I’ve ever heard. I can only wish I had Candace Bergan as my mother when those cowboy boots showed up in my ex-hubby’s closet! I did everything wrong but Mary Hanes did everything right, but then the script, unlike real life, was edited until it was perfect. 

Leave a Reply

