Boxes & Storage

I’m going to California! I’ll be there between four to six months. This means that all my things need boxed and stored. I counted 32 boxes of books alone! The total boxes have not been counted but I would estimate them at nearly eighty. My daughter and her hubby have been wonderful. They are allowing me to use their storage shed for the boxes and allowing some of the furniture and all of the major appliances to be put into their home. The appliances are an upgrade to what they had (which are up for sale) and I am considering replacing them for me when I return. I think that is a nice thing to do for them and it would be fine with me to have a new stove, freg., washer and dryer :) I wouldn’t mind that one bit!

Leave a Reply

