Visit with Aunts

All went well yesterday with the visit to Aunt Ruth. Sandy, JoAnn and myself (at the last-minute Wanda couldn’t make it) had a great time visiting with both Aunt Ruth and Aunt Nell. These two women who shaped me are so sweet and funny. I dearly love them. We looked at pictures Sandy and I brought to share and talked up a blue-streak. Then Aunt Ruth became tired so Jo took her back to her room and Aunt Nell, Sandy, Jo and I went out to lunch. Sandy and Aunt Nell split a sandwich and Jo and I split a salad. Jo still had some to take home for her supper! Why do restaurants serve such huge plates of food? We ate at Marie Callendar’s and (drum roll) no one had a piece of pie! We were all such good gals ;)

Leave a Reply

