Worst Poem: by Mary Louise Wehunt

There was a contest and several of my fellow poets and I got together and submitted the worst poem we could; I won honorable mention as did everyone else! And this is why anthologies do not count in the real world of poetry. I thought you might like to read the poem that validated: never taking seriously any anthology publication. Perhaps I am wrong to think this way. Other writers/poets have informed me that they found one or two that are credible but I tend to steer clear of anthologies.

I wish I were a doodle; a doodle I would be; for if I were a doodle; you couldn’t catch me!

I’d doodle in the air; I’d doodle on the ground; I’d doodle doodle everywhere; A doodle all around.

If I were a doodle; a doodle I would be; for if I were a doodle; you couldn’t catch me!

Leave a Reply

