Tear Drops Googled!

I found myself needing to Google the word teardrop (for a medical research question) and expected to find a wealth of information on human tear production.  But, instead of finding something medical I found several song lyrics about teardrops like: ‘on my pillow’; ‘on my guitar’; and just plain old ‘teardrops’. Surprised? Sure but then I thought: Hey, you haven’t posted anything totally radical in a while so why not post some song lyrics today! So here you are: (by the way:  After reading these lyrics I considered sending all my bad poetry to someone like Taylor Swift! I mean my bad is just as good as these about teardrops)

#1: Teardrops

Love, love is a verb
Love is a doing word
Feathers on my breath
Gentle impulsion
Shakes me, makes me lighter
Feathers on my breath

Teardrop on the fire
Feathers on my breath

In the night of matter
Black flowers blossom
Feathers on my breath
Black flowers blossom
Feathers on my breath

Teardrop on the fire
Feathers on my breath

Water is my eye
Most faithful my love
Feathers on my breath
Teardrop on the fire of a confession
Feathers on my breath
Most faithful my love
Feathers on my breath

Teardrop on the fire
Feathers on my breath

You’re stumbling a little
You’re stumbling a little
 

#2: Tears On My Pillow

Ooh
Now it’s official
You’re out of my life
Too many tears I’ve cried
I’m leaving the moments
Behind on the shelf
Believing in you
Was hard for myself

All your apologizes
Outside the door
I can’t waste my time on you anymore
I’ve fallen much deeper than this before

[Chorus]
There’s no tears on my pillow
No room for crying
No tears on my pillow
I left them behind
And I found me a better place
Somewhere inside
And I know I won’t cry these tears any more

Can’t say I’m selfish
I trust in my heart
I know what I want
And it tears you apart
Don’t worry about me
Thinking of you
My days are filled
With too much to do

The whole world is waiting
For me to explore
I can’t waste my time on you anymore
I’ve fallen much deeper than this before

[Chorus]

No regrets, no sadness
You’re not the first and you’re not the last man
Somehow you had me trapped in your web
But it won’t be raining
When I hang my head down, oh

No tears on my pillow
I left them behind
And I found me a better place
Somewhere inside
And I know I won’t cry these tears
Won’t cry these tears anymore, ooh
Tears on my pillow, ooh
No more tears on my pillow, oh

#3: Tear Drops On My Guitar

Drew looks at me
I fake a smile so he won’t see
What I want and I need
And everything that we should be

I’ll bet she’s beautiful
That girl he talks about
And she’s got everything
That I have to live without

Drew talks to me
I laugh ’cause it’s just so funny
I can’t even see
Anyone when he’s with me

He says he’s so in love
He’s finally got it right
I wonder if he knows
He’s all I think about at night

He’s the reason for the teardrops on my guitar
The only thing that keeps me wishing on a wishing star
He’s the song in the car I keep singing
Don’t know why I do

Drew walks by me
Can he tell that I can’t breathe?
And there he goes, so perfectly
The kind of flawless I wish I could be

She better hold him tight
Give him all her love
Look in those beautiful eyes
And know she’s lucky ’cause

He’s the reason for the teardrops on my guitar
The only thing that keeps me wishing on a wishing star
He’s the song in the car I keep singing
Don’t know why I do

So I drive home alone
As I turn out the light
I’ll put his picture down
And maybe get some sleep tonight

‘Cuz he’s the reason for the teardrops on my guitar
The only one who’s got enough of me to break my heart
He’s the song in the car I keep singing
Don’t know why I do

He’s the time taken up but there’s never enough
And he’s all that I need to fall into
Drew looks at me
I fake a smile so he won’t see

Leave a Reply

