True Grit (the movie)

Cover of "True Grit"

Cover of True Grit

 Just in from the movie house.  Totally in a good mood.  The movie was every bit worth the cost of admission. 

The remake of True Grit is a masterpiece in every sense.  I was taken-a-back by the mention of the area(s) in Arkansas I know so well.  I hail from Yell County, y’all!  I can describe in detail every town named in this movie.  To have them mentioned in a book/movie makes me happy.

This was indeed a wonderful Christmas Eve tradition this year.  Love the movie.

Leave a Reply

