Bucket List: 1-10 of 100

A few months ago my friend Steven and I watched the Bucket List a comedy-drama with Jack Nicholson and Morgan Freeman. It was the first time I’d seen the movie. I’d passed on it when it first came out but I can’t exactly say why. Something in my brain is short-wired when it comes to movies.  What I pass on I later like and what I have to see I hate, usually.  Anyway, the movie popped into my pea sized movie brain the other day. It was almost like my brain was yelling at me: Do-Bucket-List-Now (not getting any younger here, ya know) than, simultaneously I thought THINK BIG.

So here lies (no pun intended) for better or worse the first ten of one hundred on my bucket list not that I actually have one hundred things in mind I just thought it looked better to say one hundred on paper. It’s a trick on my mind to make me think I’ve got all the time in the world which if I follow Aunts Oneida & Louise may be I do. Aunt Oneida turns 100 this November with aunt Louise pushing towards 100 within two years hence.

  • Have picture taken on corner of Haight and Ashbury (don’t ask why)
  • Ice skate at Rockerfeller Center
  • Get tattoo (again, don’t ask)
  • Sing karaoke – once
  • Shop Strand (NYC) book store in person-internet just won’t do on this one
  • Travel New England back roads during Autumn colours
  • Pick a bushel of apples at a Ohio apple orchard
  • Drive the full length of PCH (coastal California)
  • Own a yellow VW convertible
  • Finish my manuscript
One thought on “Bucket List: 1-10 of 100

  1. Great start! I look forward to hearing about your adventures and the additions to your bucket list. I’ve never sung Karaoke either and plan to do it for my birthday this year.

Leave a Reply

