One of those days

ImageEver had one of those days when nothing goes right? Me too, and today has been one of those days for me — big time. Nothing went as expected, not the weather, not the kids, not even the Ex, who should, by now, have known better than to pull me into his mess.   

Then to add insult to injury the cat scratched me!  

I think I’ll go into my bedroom and lock the door to protect myself from the outside world.  Or, before that take a nice steamy bath filled with lemon and orange zest and a stick of cinnamon and a few whole cloves tied up in cheesecloth (hey, it’s nearly free and it works better than anything on the market) and soak until my body looks like I am 102 (that’s as old as I plan on living) and then crawl under the covers, grab a good book and read until I fall asleep.  

 


Leave a Reply

