Yard Critters

Yard Critters

They are funny little fellows for sure and for certain. Fun to watch and fun to photograph. It seems this little guy is running at a breakneck speed when he was captured on film.

This morning one just like this little guy ran across my patio here in southwest Ohio. Brave he was! He stopped at my patio french door to peer inside the house (where’s the camera when you need it?) for a look-see.

My garden is growing a bumper crop of veggies which necessitates my keeping a watchful eye on these little guy’s who will, when their favorites is ripe, eat their fill of my produce.

On the other hand, I do share my pumpkins, squashes, tomatoes, etc. with the neighbors and community food bank but usually those neighbors run on two feet not four.

I wonder if my four legged neighbors like sunflowers too? I have a nice row of them along one side of the back yard and wish to keep them all for me!  

Leave a Reply

