Joseph’s Box Garden

Joseph's Box Garden

Nothing could be finer than to garden with kids. This box garden belongs to my grandson Joseph, age 4, who lives in the Midwest, USA. Joseph helped plant seeds early in the season and has tended his box garden (with help from Mum, of course) mostly by himself. Last Thursday he brought me a large bag of salad greens from his garden and likewise took a large bag of salad greens and herbs back to his house from my garden. Joseph loves our little garden swap out exchanges every Thursday afternoon and I look forward to walking down my garden paths with him and listening to his latest story of how his garden is growing. He’s learning so much too. Last week he informed me that one of the insects in my garden was NOT a beneficial bug — now how did he know that?

Gardening: Bringing Nana’s and Grand’s Together!

Leave a Reply

