Things I Suck At

  • Knitting – although Lord knows how I try
  • Kite Flying – never can get it up higher than my own height which isn’t very high!
  • Corn Shucking – why does it take me so long?
  • Bowling – I wonder if Gary Walton’s foot ever healed?
  • Swimming – I float I sink! I paddle but I don’t swim, not actually.
  • Fishing for Men – Oh please! I suck at fishing!

And just when I start to feel really good about all the things I do well, which praise be are many, I try one of these and realize how much I can suck at them. This brings me back into ‘reality’ that I’m only human and I don’t walk on water! 

Leave a Reply

