The clock is ticking

The clock is ticking

I think this is absolutely the most perfect clock to be tucked into my bookshelf. Placed between beloved books on the shelve, it is a friendly reminder of the time. A much kinder reminder of the time than what I have now, that awful in-my-face digital that flashes out at me: your morning writing session time is now exhausted — please go eat something for Pete’s Sake! 

And it seems rather simply to make! Or, rather to have my son make. So when asked “Mom, what would you like for your birthday?” I grabbed his sleeve (literally) and showed him the saved picture on the computer! 

Today is my birthday. I’m waiting. 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

